Diet for celiacs

Foods prohibited in the diet for coeliacs

Fernando
Fernando
3 min read

Celiac disease is known to be primarily a condition of the immune system in which people can not consume gluten, as this damages their small intestine. Likewise, gluten is a protein that is present in barley, wheat and rye.

However, celiac disease affects people in different ways.

However, in some patients the symptoms may become more acute than in others. Therefore, this disease is characterized by gluten intolerance.

Diet for celiacs – Wellness and Health – WebMediums

Tips to follow before starting a diet for coeliacs

Before starting the diet for coeliacs, it is important that an intestinal biopsy be performed with an anteroom, since it will reveal the intolerance that people have towards gluten.

This biopsy is recommended to be done, since in some cases they have come to confuse celiac disease with lactose intolerance or with irritable bowel syndrome.

In this way, when celiac disease has been detected, it is recommended to follow this type of diet rigorously throughout life. Therefore, they should know that the minimum consumption they have of gluten could cause severe injuries and damage to their intestines.

What are foods that are prohibited in the diet for coeliacs?

Diet for celiacs – Wellness and Health – WebMediums

Gluten is known to be a protein that is present in cereals such as rye, wheat and barley. That is, the compounds of this protein only worsen the condition of people who have celiac disease.

For this reason, among the foods that are prohibited in the diet for coeliacs can be found the following:

- Pastry and confectionery products, such as cakes, cookies and biscuits

- Milkshakes and some chocolates

- Drinks such as malt, beer or liquid oatmeal, since they are prepared from the fermentation of cereals

- Wheat and pasta semolina

- Breads and flours that are made of rye, oats, wheat or barley

What foods can be consumed in the diet for coeliacs that does not contain gluten?

There are many foods that are prohibited for people with celiac disease, although there is also a large amount that does not contain gluten and which in turn can be consumed in considerable portions so that it does not harm them.

Diet for celiacs – Wellness and Health – WebMediums
Source: Celicidad.net

In this way, for a diet for coeliacs to be balanced, it is recommended that each meal add a daily ration of fruits, vegetables and foods that are rich in protein.

Therefore, it is essential that before purchasing a product and consuming it, check the label so that they can ensure that it does not contain gluten.

Similarly, among the foods that do not contain gluten and that should be consumed in considerable portions are the following:

- Fruits

- Eggs

- Milk and its derivatives

- Oil

- Salt

- Spices

- Legumes

- Vegetables

- Vegetables

- Sausages such as mortadella and ham

- Rice

- Sugar

- Coffee

- Meat

- Fish

- Seafood

Este artículo está también disponible en español
Dieta para celiacos
+0
Go to the profile of Fernando

Fernando

Member since about 1 year

Zootecnista, 5 años de experiencia veterinaria. Co-fundador de Webmediums, gestor ambiental y un apasionado por la vida #CoachEspiritual #SEO #LIVE #ElefectoFer

Go to Wellness and Health

Wellness and Health

Publication start 10 months

Discover all the information on healthy diets and the best foods to lose weight. Health advice, natural remedies and nutrition office.

Responses